Tuesday, June 26, 2007

Service Disruption - IEEE Xplore Database on June 27th

From IEEE :

We are writing to inform you that the IEEE Xplore Digital Library will be unavailable from 3:00pm-4:00pm EDT (2-3pm CST) on 27 June due to scheduled maintenance.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

If you have any questions, please contact us at onlinesupport@ieee.org.

IEEE thanks you for your support, and we look forward to providing you with excellent service in the years to come.

Thursday, June 21, 2007

Service Disruption - Informaworld Publications on June 25th

Informaworld, publisher of over 50 print and electronic journals at the McDermott Library, expects a downtime of 2 hours for scheduled maintenance on midnight (BST), Tuesday, June 26th (or Monday, June 25th, 6pm CST). The publisher apologizes for any inconvenience the maintenance downtime may cause.

Service Disruption - Nature Publications on June 22nd and July 6th

The library has been informed that Nature Publishing Group, publisher of Nature and its associated e-journals, will be taking down its publications for periodic maintenance.

  • On midnight (EST) of Saturday, June 23rd (or 11pm CST on June 22nd), there will be and estimated 15 to 30 minutes of downtime.
  • On midnight (EST) of Saturday, July 7th (or 11pm CST on July 6th), there will be an estimated 15 minutes of downtime.

We apologize for any inconvenience these disruptions will cause.

Monday, June 18, 2007

RefWorks Assistance

RefWorks allows you to import citations from online article indexes and databases, organize and manage these references within folders, automatically format them within papers and create instant bibliographies in a variety of styles.

Information Sessions By Appointment

Call Carol Oshel 972-883-2627

Carol.oshel@utdallas.edu

Tuesday, June 12, 2007

Service Disruption - Wilson Web

As you may be aware, we experienced a disruption of our internet service from approximately 6:45 a.m. to 8 p.m. CST, yesterday that affected all Wilson subscribers. This disruption included access to WilsonWeb, our homepage site, as well as our telephone and email.

We are very sorry for this inconvenience. Construction crews installing a water main at a nearby construction site severed a major network fiber backbone that provided internet and voice communications to all companies located our area of the Bronx, NY.

Again, please accept our apologies for this unfortunate situation. We are investigating ways to prevent any similar disruptions in the future.

Friday, June 08, 2007

Service Outage - Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

The service client for interlibrary loan requests, Illiad, is undergoing upgrades this afternoon. We anticipate that patrons will be unable to place requests or access their ILL accounts for approximately 45 to 60 minutes. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Web Statistics